Skip to Content

Board of Directors


Special Responsibilities
Richard Brooks
Current positions: Managing Director of Tyne Solutions Pty Ltd a provider of business and association management services.
Former positions: Chairman of the Council of Small Business Organisations of Australia; Executive Director of the Timber Merchants Association, Victoria; Co-Chairman Timber Industry Superannuation Scheme; Member Mt. Buller and Mt. Stirling Alpine Resorts Management Board.
Appointment Date: 20/11/2009
             Term Ends: AGM 2018
Board Chairman; Member Finance, Risk & Audit Committee; Member Remuneration & Nominations Committee
Peter Burn
B.Ec (Hons), Ph.D
Current positions: Head of Influence & Policy, Australian Industry Group; Director of Industry Super Australia; Alternate Director and Investment Committee Member of Australian Super; Member of Investment Advisory Board of IFM Investors Pty Ltd; Member Research Impact Advisory Board, Australian Technology Network.
Former positions: Director - Policy at the Business Council of Australia; Graduate Economist in the Commonwealth Treasury; and academic positions in the Economics Department of the University of Newcastle and the University of Queensland.
Appointment Date: 20/11/2009
             Term Ends: AGM 2018
Chairman Finance, Risk & Audit Committee
Libby Christie
BA (History/Ed), Grad Dip Adult Ed, MAICD
Current positions: Executive Director, The Australian Ballet; Chair, State Orchestra Victoria.
Former positions: Executive Director Arts Funding, Australian Council for the Arts; Managing Director of Sydney Symphony; President, Monster Asia Pacific, TMP Worldwide; Managing Director, Business & Government Marketing, Telstra; National Government Sales Manager, Optus; various senior roles in Institute of Technology and Canberra CAE.
Appointment Date: 29/8/2008
            Term Ends: AGM 2017
Chair Remuneration & Nominations Committee

Michelle Fitzgerald
B Com. (Hons), GAICD
Current positions: Chief Digital Officer and Smart City Manager, City of Melbourne.
Former positions: Partner, Customer & Digital Consulting, PwC Australia; senior consulting roles with Accenture UK and Andersen Consulting Australia; Member, Melbourne Sub-Committee Women in Banking and Finance; Director, Australia-China Business Council (Victoria Division); Director, Nutrition Australia (Victoria).
Appointment Date: 13/11/2015
             Term Ends: AGM 2018
Member Finance, Risk & Audit Committee  
Megan Motto
BA/Bed, MA (Comms Mgt), GFAICD
 Current positions: CEO of Consult Australia; Councillor of Standards Australia; Councillor Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Councillor and Treasurer Australian Sustainable Built Environment Council; Member NSW State Advisory Council for the Committee for Economic Development of Australia; Director Next Gen & Co.
Former positions: Director and Councillor of NSW Business Chamber; Member of the Commonwealth Procurement Consultation Committee.
Appointment Date: 13/11/2015
             Term Ends: AGM 2018
Member Standards Development & Accreditation Committee
David Singleton
Current positions: Chairman Infrastructure Sustainability Council; Council of Swinburne University of Technology; Chair, Smart Cities Research Institute, Swinburne University of Technology; Director Future Business Council.
Former positions: Group Board member and Director, Arup Group; CEO and Chairman, Arup Australasia; Chair, SA Buildings Standards Sector Board; Chairman Engineers Australia’s College of Leadership & Management; Director, Australian Construction Industry Forum; Director, Cooperative Research Centre for Construction Innovation; President and Chair, Association of Consulting Engineers Australia; Director, Association of Consulting Engineers Australia; Chair, National Engineering Registration Board.
Appointment Date: 19/11/2010
             Term Ends: AGM 2019
Member Finance, Risk & Audit Committee
James Tinslay
Current positions: Director JCT Advisory Pty Ltd; Executive Director Business Group Australia; Director ECA Training Pty Ltd; Director Wine and Food Society of NSW.
Former positions: Chief Executive Officer National Electrical and Communications Association ; Director of Australian Cabling Registration Services Pty Ltd; Councillor Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Director Australian Construction Industry Forum Limited; Chair NSW Electrotechnology Industry Training Advisory Board Pty Ltd; Group Manager Electrotechnology, Standards Australia.
Appointment Date: 19/11/2010
             Term Ends: AGM 2019
Chairman Standards Development & Accreditation Committee; Member Remuneration & Nominations Committee